Warm greetings from the Netherlands/Germany

Zida'sukara

Black Belt
Reaction score
Hello everybody,

I would like to introduce myself, the atmosphere here seems very friendly and open and I like that. At least in the sections that are of interest to me, the complete forum is very very big. It think it will take a while before I get used to that. ;)

I am 30 years old, female and I live in Germany for my work and in The Netherlands over the weekends(I am dutch), I work as a Papermerchant and I mostly purchase/sell Seacontainers full of paper from/to India, Pakistan, USA, China etc.

My interest to look for forums in this gender is that I have practiced Ninjutsu about 12 years ago and due to much big changings in my live, I had to stop practicing. Now, I feel it is time to start practicing again although I am very nervous about it. I did not do any sports lately and I started smoking a few years back and I did not grow only in the length. ;) So I gues it will be a hard job to start.

In a few months(probably 2 or 3) I will completely move to Arnhem/The Netherlands and I am now focusing on which school I would like to go.

In the meantime, I would like to post here and talk to people who are interested in ninjutsu and also other fightingsports as the most important thing that I learned and kept in mind in all those years was the different way of looking to the world and keeping the mind open for everybody and everything.

**Sigh, I truly miss it**

Gr.
Barbara

bluemtn

Senior Master
Reaction score
Welcome and happy posting! It's not the easiest thing to do, getting back into MA, but you can do it. Best wishes!

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome, and happy posting! :wavey:

Don't let 12 years out stop you - I have a student who started for the first time at 42, and friends who started in their 50s, 60s, and in one case, 70s. You'll be fine.

grydth

Senior Master
Reaction score