Tracy reference material for syllabus, curriculum, and which YT channels

dream

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
While I am a Gung fu practitioner, I want my son to learn in a class setting as he is young. I wanted him to learn self defense, the art, and drills with children his size or age as well.

I chose Kenpo karate because it is the best dojo in the area I found. The sensei cares about bout the art, how his teaching is a reflection of his own mastery, and the class sizes and way he conducts class with attention to detail for each child is so much different than the nonsense afterschool program the money hungry Japanese dojo.

Also, having Chinese and Japanese fusion of arts is fitting because I got my black belt in karate before moving permanently to Gung fu. So I really admire Kenpo as a system after seeing a lot of videos and the emphasis on drills and sparring. I like the fluidity of Kenpo in comparison to the other Japanese styles I studied in my youth

My son is at a Tracy lineage school so I wanted to know where I could find Tracy specific curriculum, syllabus and materials to help my son practice and develop at home while the school website is spruced up and we have access to the online videos

I would like to learn about the history, the Tracy lineage and any good information as I am genuinely interested and there is a lot of information about “controversy” and I’m not really aware of any of it . I just want to help my son be the best he can be and learn as well. If you have a good kenpo YT channel please lmk.

Thanks

Monkey Turned Wolf

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
I'm going to preface all the below with specifying that I have 20ish years experience in various ken/mpo styles, but not in Tracy Kenpo specifically.