Tom Patire and CDT

Joab

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
Has any of you taken Tom Patire's CDT courses? It advertizes itself as a non lethal self defense program and has classes specifically for security officers and the like as well as others for the general public.
Being a security officer, I would like to tbe trained in non lethal self defense that keeps in mind self defense laws and how to keep out of legal trouble. There is a plethora of info out there on the internet regarding Patire and his programs, but seem to lack the specifics as to what they teach you and testimonials from students of the program.

I plan to visit a school nearby that offers Patire's classes, but would like some background info. before giving the school a visit, after the hoilidays and after the snow has melted some. If you have taken any of Patire's classes or know anything about them please let me know what you think. Thanks.

sgtmac_46

Senior Master
Reaction score
Has any of you taken Tom Patire's CDT courses? It advertizes itself as a non lethal self defense program and has classes specifically for security officers and the like as well as others for the general public.
Being a security officer, I would like to tbe trained in non lethal self defense that keeps in mind self defense laws and how to keep out of legal trouble. There is a plethora of info out there on the internet regarding Patire and his programs, but seem to lack the specifics as to what they teach you and testimonials from students of the program.

I plan to visit a school nearby that offers Patire's classes, but would like some background info. before giving the school a visit, after the hoilidays and after the snow has melted some. If you have taken any of Patire's classes or know anything about them please let me know what you think. Thanks.
I don't have any personal experience with CDT, but i've seen their advertisements before.