TKD Self-Defense Story.

Damian Mavis

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Excellent. I don't care what art a woman uses but everytime I hear about a woman beating the poop out of a would be attacker it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Damian Mavis
Honour TKD

cali_tkdbruin

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Originally posted by Damian Mavis

Excellent. I don't care what art a woman uses but everytime I hear about a woman beating the poop out of a would be attacker it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Damian Mavis
Honour TKD

I hear ya Mr. Mavis! The reason why I have my daughter training in the martial arts is because I want to feel totally confident that she will be able defend herself if ever necessary. I know I can't always be at my little girl's side to defend her, so our Art is the next best thing.

I think she'll do okay, she just tested for her black belt. In our large, extended family she's the very first female to work for and earn her black :karate:

I'm a very proud Pops :p

Damian Mavis

Master Black Belt
Reaction score