still learning

still learning

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello, I am with Universal Kempo-Karate School Association, Waikoloa branch on the Big Island of Hawaii. My son (15 year old)and I have been training for about 8 years now, and we both enjoy the training and fellowship. We always look forward to our annual summer kempo seminar in Las Vegas. All the different branch of Universal kempo are join together for more knowledge and training,as well as the fellowship and the new friends we make. Today I believe we all know that maritial arts is more about developing ourselfs, more than it is about self-defense. Do you agree?

I am looking forward to chat with many of you, and I am still learning about the martial ways. Thank-you and Aloha....Still learning

Sarah

Senior Master
Reaction score
Welcome aboard, you will find a lot of good info here, and great people to chat with!

Its very addictive so stick around and happy posting!

P

pakua

Welcome SL.

I don't train with my kids although we all attend the same school- they're Kobujutsu and I do Tai Chi- so we have a bit of friendly rivalry. I keep telling them to watch out because I'm a tai chi master (I'm not of course) and they kid me back and tell me they'll flatten me before I even wake up! (And they're not even in their teens yet.)

shesulsa

Columbia Martial Arts Academy
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Aloha, Still Learning, and welcome to Martial Talk. I love Hawaii - the Big Island has so much diversity.

Have a look around at the best martial arts talk on the web and enjoy your stay.

Happy posting!

Mahalo

someguy

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
WElcome and enjoy
The more people the more the addiction grows. The more it grows the harder it is to break. I'm fine with that though.

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score