searching for martial art inspiration for art

G

Gavin

I am a martial artist, but I am also an artist, in the Fine Art sense. I have to fill a room with something for an art exhibition. It can be filled with anything, for people to come and look at? got any ideas? It's really important, i'm stressing about it. In other words, if you had the use of an empty room, what would u do or put in it?

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Southern Crane said:
I am a martial artist, but I am also an artist, in the Fine Art sense. I have to fill a room with something for an art exhibition. It can be filled with anything, for people to come and look at? got any ideas? It's really important, i'm stressing about it. In other words, if you had the use of an empty room, what would u do or put in it?
Martial arts related? Is it geared only to Northern Systems only or are you more flexible with displaying general martial arts related items?

Ummm, Kanji and certain animal pictures (commonly used as symbols in many martial arts) could be put up on a wall. If you have money or already have these, perhaps various martial arts weapons on display to show how much of a diversity? Show different uniforms/armors used by Northern styles?

You could fill a room with martial arts related stuff very easily, but the question would be how artistically could it be done...

- Ceicei

OP
G

Gavin

Not sure, i'm open to anything, what do u reckon?

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Just curious.... How much time do you have before you need to set that up? What is your budget for that project? I do have several ideas.

OP
G

Gavin

ceicei, sorry for the late reply. Am i too late? the budget is not limitness, but their are ways to get round it. What are ur ideas?

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Hello Gavin,

Hope things are well for you. Some possible suggestions:

1) Display different martial arts uniforms.