Royce wants a rematch with Hughes

Andrew Green

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
MMAWeekly: Do you want a rematch with Matt Hughes?

Royce Gracie: Of course

MMAWeekly: Are you in negotiations with the UFC to make this fight happen?

Royce Gracie: We are talking to them. We shall see.

MMAWeekly: Touching on Hughes, did you learn anything from the fight? Did he surprise you?

Royce Gracie: No, we knew what he was planning to do. We worked out his gameplan before the fight, and he did exactly what we expected. I over-trained for the fight. That was all. I started training too much, too hard, for too long. He did exactly what we expected.

http://www.mmaweekly.com/absolutenm/templates/dailynews.asp?articleid=2473&zoneid=2

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Well you got to hand it to Gracie he knew what Matt was going to do but could not stop him and then wants to get back in the ring.
Terry

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Andrew Green said:

MMAWeekly: Touching on Hughes, did you learn anything from the fight? Did he surprise you?

Royce Gracie: No, we knew what he was planning to do. We worked out his gameplan before the fight, and he did exactly what we expected. I over-trained for the fight. That was all. I started training too much, too hard, for too long. He did exactly what we expected.

http://www.mmaweekly.com/absolutenm/templates/dailynews.asp?articleid=2473&zoneid=2

He did exactly what we expected. Hughes Won :D ;)

I could not resist.

A rematch would be good, but I would not like to see it go on and on like some others that just will not let it go.

MattJ

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Royce really should retire. I don't see the point of a rematch. The man has made his name already, what is there to prove now? Everybody gets old. I mean, Helio lost to Kimura.

Carol

Crazy like a...
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score