Pukulan Tjiminde Malay Pentjak-Silat in Kansas

GuruJim1

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hi everyone I just go by Guru Jim. That was the name my first students gave me and I kept it. I have been doing martial arts since I was five years old. I am now a young 35 year old. I have trained in Tjimande, Pukulan Tjiminde, Pangasinan Kali, Chaun Chi Tzuan Gung Fu, and Huc Chung Kuntao. Some of my teacher are but not limited to:

Tony Marcial Chaun Chi Tzuan / Marcial Triada system of Kali
Guy Savelli Huc Chung Kuntao
Al Colangelo Pukulan Tjiminde / Internal Silat
David Santiago Kali Silat

These are just some of my main instructors that added so much to my system. Let me just say I'm sorry to the instructors I didn't name. If you want to know more about my system of Pukulan Tjiminde Malay then click on my homepage below, or send me an E-Mail. Thank you, and May God Bless.

http://groups.msn.com/PukulanTjimindeMalay/_whatsnew.msnw

SilatFan

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hello Guru Jim!

Can you compare - in a posative way - what and how your different teachers taught you? Im not asking for "This master was the best" type stuff just your own experiences with these different teachers and what you felt you got most from each one.

Thanks!

OP
GuruJim1

GuruJim1

Green Belt
Reaction score
SilatFan,

Very good question, now your making me think. Well, Master Santiago was a great trapping, and arm/leg destruction fighter. He was very into trapping, locking, destroying, and throwing techniques. Santiago use of jurus, and langkahs gives a very good insight to the techniques and how to put them together.

As for Master Marcial, he taught how to be more grace full, and speed. Marcial weapons system is some of the best around. He also has great knowledge of Pangantukan (Filipino Boxing). Marical's drill taught me how to go from one techniques into another, then another.