Other USSD peeps?

Tiger@heart

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a current student/former asst. instructor of USSD. New to the site, just stopping by to say 'hola'. I'm a 2nd Dan, a little rusty, but getting back into the groove. I'm thinking about the academy and possibly opening up a dojo. Anyone in the same boat or who can lend a bit of advice?

Swordlady

Senior Master
Reaction score
Welcome to MT! :wavey: I'm not familiar with USSD, but I'm sure some others on the forum are. Enjoy your time here!

stone_dragone

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Greetings and welcome to MT!

My advice (take it or leave it) would be to get back into it as a student for at least two years (depending on how long you've been out) before thinking about opening a school.

Best of luck, what ever you decide!

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome, and happy posting! :wavey:

I would agree with stone_dragone - if you're rusty, the best thing to do would be to get back into shape as a student before attempting to teach. Good luck!

OP
Tiger@heart

Tiger@heart

White Belt
Reaction score
Yeah, that's the plan. There's no WAY I'm getting in front of a class at this point!

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Welcome to MartialTalk! I'm aware of quite a few USSD people who come to this website. Dust off your knowledge and grease the rusty moves and get fully back into the groove--I'm glad you're a current student doing just that! There are several other martial artists here who are experienced school owners, so ask away all your questions before you open your dojo. Good luck! :wavey:

- Ceicei

Matt

Black Belt
Reaction score
Tiger@heart said:
Hi everyone, I'm a current student/former asst. instructor of USSD. New to the site, just stopping by to say 'hola'. I'm a 2nd Dan, a little rusty, but getting back into the groove. I'm thinking about the academy and possibly opening up a dojo. Anyone in the same boat or who can lend a bit of advice?