New martial sport based on Equilibrium movie

G

GunFu

Hi everyone,

I am a martial artist and a big fan of the movie Equilibrium which features some amazing MA fight choreography. My brother and I are developing a new martial SPORT or game based on the last figth scene in the movie which is kind of like trapping hands with guns. Note that we are *not* using this for real self-defense training, it's just for exercise and fun. Right now we are using modified squirt guns for training but we are looking into some kind of plastic dart guns and maybe paintball or airsoft further down the road.

We have set up a website explaining our new style which we call GUN SAU. We would really like to hear your opinions on the site and on GUN SAU itself.

The website is at http://www.gunkata.freeservers.com

thanks for your time.

Mike Munro

Gun kata's in that movie are awsome.

There is a site around which explains some of the known gun kata positions and stances. If I see it I will post the link.

quoting myself from this budoseek.net thread