Myself in others in a WMA and JMA demonstration (video)...

Cruentus

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Didn't know where else to put this, but we feature WMA so I figured this would work.

I did a little American combatives (exerts from my bare-knuckle program), and then helped my friend of the Detroit Knife Fighters Guild (Chris Fisk) do a Crossada/Bowie demo. You have to get through the 1st half which is a Japanese Martial Arts Demo from a local school (very nice people, btw). It took me a while to load the vid, for whatever reason, but click on the vid link from this page:

http://englesamericanbistro.com/events.html

This footage missed a lot, particularly my takedowns, but it doesn't look to bad. :idunno: We don't train in a "demo friendly" fashion, so events like this can be difficult for me; but all in all, fun. If your in the area, come see us for the next one; we should be doing one at "Engles American Bistro," the best upscale food in Sterling Heights, every few months...

Paul

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Been waiting about 3 /2 min. already and it has not loaded yet for me
I'll try again later

OP
Cruentus

Cruentus

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Cool. Thanks for the feedback. I didn't know if it was just me or what.

The links been up for about two months. Chris and I just did another demo last night at the same place, and that's when I found out they put up footage. I knew I was being taped, but didn't know it was on the site.