Mantak Chia

white belt

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Any info. on Mantak Chia? Collected most of his books and found them interesting, but I find the explanations of techniques to be vague and mystical at times. Any first hand experiences with his Healing Tao Institute?

white belt

Y

yilisifu

I've had no firsthand experience with him or his institute, but I will say that in the main, his information is excellent. He gets rather "new agey" in some of his explanations, but if you can dig your way throughthat, the actual information is great.

T

Taiji fan

I trained with one of his 'senior' teachers, and to be honest I cannot say I was too impressed....not so much by the content, but the way it was taught. It seemed very much a get rich quick scheme. Do the first course one week and the second the following week. We got tons of 'scientific' information but no real pratical correction or attention to detail that way and no back up which is essential when experiencing energy exercises.

OP
W

white belt

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Taji Fan,

Interesting post. Reading the books, it seems like a carrot is being put out there. Any thoughts on the teacher you had being an exception or rule?

white belt

T

Taiji fan