Long Legs

2B1ASK1

Hello everyone, my 1st post. Very pleased to be a member of your community. I am a red belt in Taekwondo, and I am curious to see if anyone feels the same way I do. I am 6"2 and 217lbs, give or take 2 or 3lbs. My legs are around 40-41 inches long (very long). I am in the ARMY so I am in pretty good shape and work out constantly. I love Taekwondo, but does anyone know of anyone who is really fast and tall. Quick with the feet. Shorter individuals IMO have a much faster and better looking kicking technique.

I want to rely on speed and not only the fact that I can keep distance. I want technique along with distance to be able to keep that distance. I have been training for about 2 years and about to test for my BLACK BELT. It has taken me almost all of that time to be able to suspend a side kick in the air and hold it. Anyonelse have this problem, or feel the same way.

OP
N

nekoTKD

Hi and welcome to MartialTalk :) I can't give you any info on your question other than I can't even come close to suspending a kick in the air. Good luck with you test to BB!

-Brandon

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I can go back to the late 80's and the gentleman name is Master Jimmy Kim reside in Californa. Won the gold medal in the heavywieght division of the 88 Olympics. he was tall and big and boy was he fast. Go to your search engine type in Jimmy Kim and you can read about him.

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hi, getting to black belt is really the beginning. By then you should know the basics and hopefully good at something if you worked especially at it. But most are just generally proficient at black. It takes a long time for a sidekick to come up, short or long leg.