I'M RICH!!! Oh, wait, maybe not...

hardheadjarhead

Senior Master
Reaction score
I saw Bush say this on the news yesterday. It stunned me.

Bush criticized Kerry's plan to eliminate the tax cuts for those making more than $200,000 a year, saying that the "the rich in America happen to be the small business owners" who put people to work.

Bush also said high taxes on the rich are a failed strategy because "the really rich people figure out how to dodge taxes anyway."

This is SUCH a relief, let me tell you. Given that I make less than six digits a year, and am not in the upper 1% of the population insofar as wealth ($285,000 per year), it thrills me to know that as a small business owner I am now rich...even if I'm in the middle class.

Now that I'm rich, is there anybody who can tell me how to take advantage of that and dodge those taxes? Do I need to take up golf? Must I divest myself of denim? Should I use a saucer when drinking coffee? Must the latter latte be?

Regards,

Steve

Feisty Mouse

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
lol - hey, how about treating all your students to stylish, hand-made uniforms with gold thread spelling out the name of the school on back?

It's comments like this that really reinforce for me just HOW out of touch with over 99% of the American public Bush the Second really is. How ignorant can you be?!??!

Flatlander

Grandmaster
Reaction score
hardheadjarhead said:
Bush also said high taxes on the rich are a failed strategy because "the really rich people figure out how to dodge taxes anyway."
This is sort of Homer Simpsonish, isn't it? "Well son, if something in life is too difficult, just don't try."

M

Mark Weiser

Well since GW is in the top 1% do you really expect him to volunteer to pay higher taxes lol. He has to be made to do this. Oh I forgot he has all the power LOL!!

M

MartialArtist68