Hey!

T

Tidy_Sammy

My name's Sammy, I'm 18 (nearly 19), I studied ITF TKD for two years (reached green belt).

That was from when I was 11-13 though, now I'm a smoker and need to get back in shape, I'm hopefully going to start something up soon (I'll leave this part now as this is for another thread).

Anyway, I live in Scotland, and just thought I would say a big 'hello' :)

still learning

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello, Welcome, Going up is learning to do the right things in life. The martial arts is about doing right things in life by developing the mind and body. Almost 19 years old? ....you will find life goes by real fast...before you know it you will be an old man, if you quit smoking? Anyone can train but not everone becomes a true martial arts! Be good to health, you get only one chance. .....Aloha

OP
T

Tidy_Sammy

still learning said:
Hello, Welcome, Going up is learning to do the right things in life. The martial arts is about doing right things in life by developing the mind and body. Almost 19 years old? ....you will find life goes by real fast...before you know it you will be an old man, if you quit smoking? Anyone can train but not everone becomes a true martial arts! Be good to health, you get only one chance. .....Aloha
Sadly I most likely won't quit till I have something like MA to make me and give me that extra incentive.

I'm not overweight (I'm 6ft'4) and weigh 13 stone :)

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the fourm! Enjoy your stay here and please feel free to ask any questions you may have!

Mike

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Reaction score