ed parker

rachel

Purple Belt
Reaction score
I'm bummed out. Just got back from class. It was a good workout but the teacher was talking to another student about ed parker and shaolin kempo. now I'm new at this martial arts things and I love it but I don't know too much about it but what I hear on martial talk. You all talk about ed parker all the time. I wanted to sit in on the conversation to learn more but my friend (we carpool) had to go. I'll have to ask the teacher if he can talk to me sometime after class about all this. I'm thirsty for knowledge. The more I do karate the more I want to do and learn and experience. It's so addicting.:)

Chronuss

Senior Master
Reaction score
hehe...just kidding...no I'm not...we're taking over the world!! mwahahah...ahem...er..

Hehe, just playing. Seriously though, that is excellent to hear, Rachel. I wish we could find some people like you to teach around here. No one wants to learn anymore, they want the quick fix and want to go out and bust heads after their first class. We did a small demo tonight, it was all females, and I do not believe we were doing for which they were looking. We tried to tell, and show, them about natural weapons, natural defences, range; and we showed techniques that demonstrated these principles. However, they were not interested, I think they wanted us to kick flip off of walls and do flips and such. Yes, it does look flashy and nice, but we were trying to impart the idea about what works in the real world.

So yes, Rachel, it is good to see that someone has an unquenched thirst for knowledge and history. Good Journey.

Seig

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Mountaineer Martial Arts - Shepherdstown,WV
Originally posted by Chronuss
hehe...just kidding...no I'm not...we're taking over the world!! mwahahah...ahem...er..