Don't you love it when someone tells you about something...

jks9199

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Spent Friday on the range... Always a good time.

Except for one thing...

And I thank KempoTex for it. ;)

See, I've been shooting Glocks as my issue sidearm for 10 years. Spent two weeks shooting a Glock nearly every day in the academy; I think I calculated that we fired something on the order of a couple of thousand rounds in the various courses of fire and drills. Never had a problem. Fired more rounds after that, qualifying several times a year, and getting the occasional practice time in. Never a problem.

Then, about 2 years or so ago, KenpoTex posts about a course he went to. Someone questions why he was wearing gloves... and he explains that he, like apparently a lot of Glock shooters, gets a blister on his middle finger, where it rests against the trigger guard. Gee, I say, I've never had a problem...

Guess what happened the next time I shot more than one or two q-courses...

Yep. Blister.

Guess what happens EVERYTIME I shoot more than a 100 rounds or so now?

Yep. Blister.

Anybody else have something like that happen? Where they never had a problem, until someone told them about it or how to fix it? Doesn't have to be limited to Glock blisters...

Brian R. VanCise

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Jks9199 I am upset now as like you I have shot glocks for a long, long time. Also I have never had a blister so now I am very, very concerned for the next time I go to the range. ;)

lklawson

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Sorta.

I was reading another forum and someone was talking about having trouble getting their Kel-Tec PF9 to digest 147gr JHPs. I opined that mine works fine with them. Next time out to the range with the 147's was more like practicing TRB drills than punching holes in paper. :(

I've since moved to Pow'rBall for SD and hardball for punching paper in my PF9.

Peace favor your sword,
Kirk

Carol