Doboks

ETinCYQX

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Hey guys

What's a nice dobok? I want one for my sister as a christmas gift. It's going to have a black collar as an incentive for her to train for her upcoming test ;).

I have an Adidas Super Master but it's expensive and probably too ornate for what I want for her. Does Adidas still make a high end one with no markings?

Also another question. Not sure if you guys are familiar with the Super Master but it has "Adidas" down one sleeve and I want to add patches to the sleeve, the Korean and Canadian flags. Is it a problem to put one on top of the other on the same sleeve?

rlobrecht

Brown Belt
Reaction score
What's a nice dobok? I want one for my sister as a christmas gift. It's going to have a black collar as an incentive for her to train for her upcoming test ;).

I have an Adidas Super Master but it's expensive and probably too ornate for what I want for her. Does Adidas still make a high end one with no markings?

I asked a similar question, and got some good responses. I ended up getting the Mooto Xterra, and I like it a lot. Century sells several different Adidas doboks, with very little ornamentation.

I want to add patches to the sleeve, the Korean and Canadian flags. Is it a problem to put one on top of the other on the same sleeve?

This would not be ok at the school I attend. Check with your Sabumnim.

OP
E

ETinCYQX

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
I asked a similar question, and got some good responses. I ended up getting the Mooto Xterra, and I like it a lot. Century sells several different Adidas doboks, with very little ornamentation.

I even searched, too...thank you for the link. The Xterra is nice actually that was on my list when I got my Adidas one. Damnit I even posted in your thread and forgot about it.

This would not be ok at the school I attend. Check with your Sabumnim.