Best way to avoid joint pain

Uchimedic

White Belt
Reaction score
Lately I've been noticing some joint pain in my right knee and left elbow. I think the elbow pain is from repeated back and side falls. What can I do to keep from wrecking my joints? Are there any joint health supplements that work for anyone? I want to continue to enjoy the sport without regretting it when I'm older, so what do you all do?

Steve

Mostly Harmless
Reaction score
First, i am not a doctor and recommend you consult one.

What has worked for me are fish oil and glucosamine.

jobo

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Lately I've been noticing some joint pain in my right knee and left elbow. I think the elbow pain is from repeated back and side falls. What can I do to keep from wrecking my joints? Are there any joint health supplements that work for anyone? I want to continue to enjoy the sport without regretting it when I'm older, so what do you all do?
ignore all pain, apart from appendix pain, your body is lieing to you, it's no where near w recked yet

you could always try not falling over as much I supose or try falling on the other side ?

Last edited:

drop bear

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
fabzshwglo5z.png
Wear pads and braces until the pain goes away.

vince1

Orange Belt
Reaction score