advise me

demon seed

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi when it comes to learning I'm not good at remembering individual fact. I have an easier time learning rhymes.
To me 1&3 step sparring is like learning individual facts. While on the other hand forms,routines,katas, sets,taolu are more like a rhyme.
So I'm wanting a style that's primary teaching and training tools are forms. Something that has good fluidity. Also something thats easy to find material on. I don't have a school near by me. Also I have problems, and can't really get out for extended periods of time. So any and all suggestions would be appreciated.

JMulford

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I'm extremely new to martial arts, so the others here will be much better sources for information, but I can tell you that through my research, it sounds like Kung Fu may be up your alley. From my readings, it's very much about fluidity and chain moves.

Like I said, I'm very new but I'd suggest at least looking into that and seeing if it interests you. I'd think it would also be one of the arts that are easier to find being taught.

marques

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Search Chinese martial arts.
But you need to find a school, whatever your choice. Otherwise you will not go far...

jobo

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Hi when it comes to learning I'm not good at remembering individual fact. I have an easier time learning rhymes.
To me 1&3 step sparring is like learning individual facts. While on the other hand forms,routines,katas, sets,taolu are more like a rhyme.
So I'm wanting a style that's primary teaching and training tools are forms. Something that has good fluidity. Also something thats easy to find material on. I don't have a school near by me. Also I have problems, and can't really get out for extended periods of time. So any and all suggestions would be appreciated.