Seeking school or trainer in Central/Eastern Virginia

S

Slyder 6

Hi,

I have been training in kenpo for several years now. I have worked under Robert Ray from the Wedlake lineage as well as from as student of Eluid Sanchez from the Palanzo lineage. I have not been able to formally train in a few years now, and was hoping to find someone locally that is in a similar situation as me or is a black belt willing to take on a student. I'm familiar with Jose Ponce's school in Manassas, but unfortunately, the commute is too long. Any help would be appreciated.

Best,

Nick

OP
S

Slyder 6

I'm in Williamsburg, vA right now. I just found out that I will be moving to Raleigh, NC in August. I would be interested in resuming training if you are local while I"m still here. Otherwise, if you know anyone in Durham/ Raleigh that trains, that would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Nick

parkerkarate

Blue Belt
Reaction score
I am in Morgantown,West Virginia for school. So that is a little too far. I am sorry but I do not know anyone around those regions. I hope you find somebody top work out with.

:asian:

Kenpoist

Green Belt
Reaction score
When I lived in Richmond -I had the same problem and put my Kenpo on hold for 10 years. There is a once a week school in Charlottesville through some church organization (you may find it on one of the kenpo school webs). I studied other MA styles and now that I have moved away from VA - I am back on track.

Good Luck.

Seig

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Mountaineer Martial Arts - Shepherdstown,WV
To my knowledge there is no EPAK in Raleigh, at least there wasn't when my daughter went looking for it. I teach in Shepherdstown, WV; about three hours from Richmond if I recall correctly. We have a couple seminars a year if you are interested.

TwistofFat

Green Belt
Reaction score
Nick,