Office Christmas party

M

Melissa426

Office Christmas party tonight.
I am sure we'll have a fine time, but I got to let out a loud BAH HUMBUG about the whole dressing up part.

Panty hose... torture.

2 inch high heels... torture, especially since I have been doing TKD barefoot for 6 months

lipstick and lipliner that will get smeared after my first drink.... waste of time

mascara and eye make up that make my eyes itch after 30 minutes cause I am too cheap to buy the good hypo-allergenic stuff...torture

My dress and jewelry are nice and simple, which is good. I have to admit I smell lovely (Lolita by Tempicka...a gift from a good friend) but beyond that.
I'd much prefer to be in a sweatshirt and yoga pants.

OK, I'll quit whining now.

Peace,
Melissa

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
My office is also my home workout room so no party there. Yeah, my high heel shoes don't fit width-wise either. I now have big feet. But, I do so love to dress up - I'm in jeans most of the time anymore! So I will bring the eggnog and rum or maybe a warm coffee and kahlua with a topping of whipped cream as heat seems to be important right now. TW

OP
E

Erik

Zepp said:
I often wonder if women wear the things they wear to fit the expectations of men,... or of other women.
They don't do it for us guys, that's for sure.

When's the last time a guy cared about a new haircut or new pair of pumps? Or even noticed?

We just like some curves showing and for her to appear clean and healthy and interesting (for me, that means educated, smart, travelled, and into other things than cosmetics and judging other people - other guys may like if they're into motorcycles).

Feisty Mouse

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Zepp said:
I often wonder if women wear the things they wear to fit the expectations of men,... or of other women. :idunno:

Oh well. Have fun Melissa.