Kenpo Karambit Association

K

kenpohands

Hello,
I am proud to announce the formation of the Kenpo Karambit Association. The co-founders are myself and Steve Tarani. The concept behind the KKA is the ancient blade of Karambit meets the modern day concepts and principles of Ed Parker's American Kenpo Karate.
I have merged my 30 years experience with Tarani's karambit applications and have developed a system that ANY kenpoist can addapt to. No major modifications needed to manuver the Karambit around within the Kenpo System. I will be forming classes in Glendora open to all Kenpoist all ranks.
Visit www.kenpokarambit.com for more information.
If you are interested in joining a class or the KKA contact me at [email protected]
Salute
Angelo Collado

tarabos

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
cool...very cool. i must admit i'm pretty intrigued. i'll have to read about your org on your site and get a little more information from it.

any specifics of you organization that you'd like to post here? who/what was the inspiratioin behind all of it (besides the kerambit of course)? i'm interested in how this all came to be.

forgive me if all of that info is on your website but i haven't had a chance to read, just got home from a wedding rehearsal dinner and i'm a bit exhausted...

True2Kenpo

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Fellow Kenpoists,

I just wanted to mention that the Karambit material seems very, very interesting and from the little bit I talked to Mr. Collado last weekend about it... it is an awesome development!

I hope everyone takes some time to check it out! I know I will be. Good journey to all.

Respectfully,
Joshua Ryer
UPK Pittsburgh

OP
S

Stick Dummy

Hey Josh!!

Congrats for the big wins in Boston!!!! Awesome!

Karambits will definately add some "new spin" to any form of Kenpo - techs or otherwise. Just make sure you hold on tight and don't throw them at spectators. :rofl: