John McCain for 08?

Cruentus

Grandmaster
Reaction score
I have been predicting since 2000 that John McCain will be running for Pres. as soon as Bush is term limited. I am convinced that he will at least run in the primary.

So, what has he done for the country, good or bad? Just wondering what data and opinions you all have on him...

Paul

beau_safken

Black Belt
Reaction score
I would love it for him to run. That man is an actual hero and made the most out of his situation after being mained from his exploding aircraft during vietnam. He is of good charactor and I couldn't think of a better person for run for my party.

BlueDragon1981

Brown Belt
Reaction score
I wish he would have won the past primary vs Bush.....I would vote McCain over the worst president we have ever had any day.

Anyway since it is related to party lines I think that the Republican Party is going to have trouble because Bush is such an $%%^^^%#@$@#$@#

Brian R. VanCise

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
I like McCain alot and unfortunately for all of us, I do not believe that
he can win the Republican nomination. Good guy, nice, intelligent, seems to be morally sound. Unfortunately for him the Republican party does not
seem to be behind him. However as a VP for probable front runner Guilianni he may get his foot in the door.

Brian R. VanCise
www.instinctiveresponsetraining.com

beau_safken

Black Belt
Reaction score
I think the GOP will be a lot more receptive to a person with some intellect versus a legacy next time after this last term. Last I checked my part was supposed to impose less govt...Guess our buddy in office skipped that civics class.

elder999

El Oso de Dios!
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Brian R. VanCise said:
I However as a VP for probable front runner Guilianni he may get his foot in the door.

Brian R. VanCise
www.instinctiveresponsetraining.com