Hello from Portsmouth

TheWellWisher

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Alrite guys, my names Cameron, 17 years old. Been training in Muay Thai last 3/4 months but only had time to start going 3 times a week this week as I don't work and am going back to college. So yes, I'm a beginner but I train hard. Also done bits of wing chun in the past. Would love to hear about your MA experiences no matter what you train in :)

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Alrite guys, my names Cameron, 17 years old. Been training in Muay Thai last 3/4 months but only had time to start going 3 times a week this week as I don't work and am going back to college. So yes, I'm a beginner but I train hard. Also done bits of wing chun in the past. Would love to hear about your MA experiences no matter what you train in :)
A

Ahoy there Pompey!! Sorry couldn't resist :)
Welcome to MT Cameron, who do you train with down there, I have some good friends from down your way. It's nice to have some more Brits on board (sorry naval puns again I'm afraid)

OP
TheWellWisher

TheWellWisher

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I train with Kru Matt Scott and a few others at the local gym (part of the master sken academy). Not lived down here long I'm Preston born and bred my friend :ultracool. I miss Preston but my training is just about keeping me sane lol, who do you know? There are quite a few martial arts clubs round here.

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I train with Kru Matt Scott and a few others at the local gym (part of the master sken academy). Not lived down here long I'm Preston born and bred my friend :ultracool. I miss Preston but my training is just about keeping me sane lol, who do you know? There are quite a few martial arts clubs round here.

I know Grant Waterman, he's had a couple of MMA shows down there, he's one of the best MMA refs going too.