Chicagoland Ninjutsu

Bigwill

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey all.

First off, this is my first post here. I've been lurking for about a week.

I'm 34 years old, and have never studied any traditional Japanese Martial Arts.

I studied Taekwondo for six years when I was younger, but stopped when I went away to college. I never gave it much thought again until recently, when my six year old son said he wanted to study martial arts.

We found a Taekwondo studio in town that he likes, and I've gotten the itch again.

I've been reading up on Ninjutstu for the past several months and am intrigued.

There is a Bujinkan dojo about 15 minutes from my house (which is remarkable--I live in the middle of nowhere, 60 miles northwest of Chicago), but the instructor there also teaches once a week at the Taekwondo studio in town.

That said, I've read quite a bit on this forum and on another one about a wide range of quality amongst the instructors in the Bujinkan. As such, I wanted to know if anyone has an opinion about or any information on Sensei Anthony Brooks, of the Bushigokoro Dojo (crystallakeninja.com)?

Any help or info would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Will

Chris Parker

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Hi Will,