anyone else here run in the morning?

lonecoyote

Brown Belt
Reaction score
I've been doing it for a couple of years, when I first began it was because I had heard that running first thing in the morning on an empty stomach made you lose weight quickly, but after a few months I didn't care, even started having something to eat first. I continue to do it because its great, it gives me a chance to get my head together before the day gets crazy, and the world is a pretty interesting and cool place at 5:00, peaceful, and birds and rabbits everywhere, at the area where I run. Great stuff. Anyone else run in the morning and enjoy it as much as I do?

Faye

Green Belt
Reaction score
hmm...i've never heard that you can lose more weight running in the morning..but of course it's a great exerciseto do. Unfortunately, I really don't enjoy running
Did you start your first TKD lesson yet?

OUMoose

Trying to find my place
Reaction score
I think morning runs would work a little better with some food, as it gets your metabolism working sooner in the day. Many people don't really get going till around lunch, so half the day is shot.

R

ronnie_au

From what I've heard running on an empty stomache is supposed to help you loose weight because you can blow through your glycogen (blood sugar) stores really quickly and start burning fat. Only problem is it burns muscle too, so this can be pretty counter productive. I'm no expert in this field, so I could be dead wrong. But yes, I do really enjoy running before work, sadly I haven't been getting out and doing it near as much as I should.

OP
L

lonecoyote

Brown Belt
Reaction score