Any Reccommendation on grappling seminars?

BJJMichigan

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Greetings all, I am still new to MartialTalk forums, so bear with me on my postings as I am still a newbie. :) But, I was wondering if anyone has had a good experience or insight into attending a BJJ or a grappling seminar recently. I am currently a student of BJJ here in Michigan and I am always open to getting "new training ideas or concepts" from any and all. As such I thought this would be a great place to get suggestions on which dojo's or instructors put on a good seminar and what seminars to be on the lookout for in the near future.

Thanks in advance!

Marvin

Black Belt
Reaction score
Hi MIBJJ, I just had John Kavanagh (brown belt) to our place for a week. He was great! I haven't trained with alot of the MI bjj guys. I like the folks at East/West Martial Arts in Plymouth. Ryan ( the owner) is a real nice guy. Most of my training there was done with Brian Barzu (sp?), another top notch guy.

oh,.... I also like the guys at wolverine martial arts :ultracool

Where are you training?

Shogun

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Well, I do about 4 seminars a year...3 of them with Professor Pedro Sauer. He is a 6th degree blakc belt, and you get absolutly priceless info out of them. and everyone who trains with him are very nice. check www.pedrosauer.com for a list of seminars.

regards

OP
B

BJJMichigan

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hi MIBJJ, I just had John Kavanagh (brown belt) to our place for a week. He was great! I haven't trained with alot of the MI bjj guys. I like the folks at East/West Martial Arts in Plymouth. Ryan ( the owner) is a real nice guy. Most of my training there was done with Brian Barzu (sp?), another top notch guy.

oh,.... I also like the guys at wolverine martial arts :ultracool

Where are you training?