Your Favortite Gift

Jade Tigress

RAWR
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Ok...the wrapping paper is off! What's your favorite gift? No "just being with my family/friends"..."the smiles on my kids faces"...answers. What did YOU get that you love? :D

For me, it was some perfume that I wanted and a nice warm coat for the Chicago winters.

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
A pair of thermals (for those cold TAG caves :D ) and some nice shirts.

oh and a Martial Arts DVD "The Collectors" from Ceicei and family :D :D :partyon:

Thnaks Ceicei (me hugging the whole family)

morph4me

Goin' with the flow
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
A weekend Aikido seminar in January, with instructors from various styles. What could be better than waking up early and getting thrown around all weekend?

Kreth

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
As an amateur chef, I had two favorites: a 6 qt. travel crockpot, and a nice set of Farberware knives. They're not Henckels, but they're pretty sweet.

Ping898

Senior Master
Reaction score
for my favorites....
Shellcoder's Handbook and a high powered blender for me to make my smoothies with every morning

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Well I bought myself the H&K USP 9mm so the nice Universal Gun Cleaing Kit and Universal Patches, just means I will have to go shopping for more in the future. :D

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
My stepfather took the 2nd hard drive out of my old, slow desktop computer and installed it in a shell with a USB connection, so I now have a portable hard drive that will work on all my computers, and set up a wireless network between the computers... maybe now I can quit emailing files to myself!

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score