Xtreme Martial Arts

unknownwarrior

White Belt
Reaction score
I'm just starting out in TKD and will be getting my yellow belt in feb, but i'm trying to figure out if i should engage in xma because it makes martial arts more interesting , even though it aint really a fighting style, does anyone know of XMA in north carolina region? I'm in greensboro, nc. Any help would be much appreciated

thanks
chris

Laurentkd

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
If you only want gymnastics and screaming, go for xma. If instead you want well-balanced martial arts training, stick with just TKD (assuming you are at a good school). Your training will be interesting enough and a lot of those flashy kicks (however impressive though worthless) you will be able to pick up fairly easily after a few solid years of good TKD practice anyway. Just my opinion.

exile

To him unconquered.
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
If you only want gymnastics and screaming, go for xma. If instead you want well-balanced martial arts training, stick with just TKD (assuming you are at a good school). Your training will be interesting enough and a lot of those flashy kicks (however impressive though worthless) you will be able to pick up fairly easily after a few solid years of good TKD practice anyway. Just my opinion.