Unwanted Rank advancement...

wab25

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
So, I have the opposite problem from most folks. I am hoping the folks here can help me out with this.

I have been studying Danzan Ryu for almost 20 years now, and spent the last 10 as Shodan. The organization I belong to, has a board that runs the organization and also administers all Dan rank exams. When I tested for Shodan, there was one of these board members as the chief examiner, along with 2 other high ranking Dans assisting in the exam. I appreciate and value the fact, that in our organization, certain standards are maintained, through have all Dan rank exams, include one of the board members. Due to my current location, and being caught in the middle of a bit of politics between two of the board members… I am unable to fulfill the requirements to test for Nidan. I want to say here, that I am ok with this. I am not bucking for rank… in fact I am going for the opposite.