Training Blades

Seigi

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hello,

I believe this has been up for discussion before,
But if someone could give me some info. on training blades they most prefer?

Steel, wood, Almn. Manufacterer, cost, etc...

I would appreciate it.

Thanks Alot,

Enoch T. Carlton

Guro Harold

Senior Master
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hi Seigi,

I prefer metel training knives because they add a degree of realism to my training.

Master Ray Dionaldo makes by hand some awesome aluminum training blades. He is the official source of training blades for the Sayoc Kali organization.

He currently manufactures single-edge, double-edged knives, kerambits, and bolos, to name a few. All of his knives are edgeless.

I have been using his knives for about three years now.

Please visit his website:www.fcskali.com for more information.

Best regards,

Palusut

dearnis.com

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Have to mention Bob Burgee at www.trainingblades.com as well. Both he and Ray Dianaldo make some really nice bades. I use both, and if I had to pick my favorites....well some from each maker. Ray wins on prices though., but only by a small margin.

B

BRAM

Ray & Bob make good trainers..OK great trainers...
I like aluminum...it has a good feel to it..
I've stopped making our poly-resin ones for awhile...
I preferred the white resin for retina retention- training visiblity...
but @ Spyderco we make functional trainers of Delicas, Enduras and of course the Gunting..
all color coded red to insure safety...
Frank Olesen of Skunworks makes great trainers of steel & aluminum..realistic grind lines in the trainers
www.skunkworksusa.com
509-534-6113....
I'm not a wood trainer guy...
I don't like the organic feel of wood as a trainer..

be safe

Bram

jaybacca72

Blue Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
better quality and prices then any on the market today,just ask renegade to hook you up.made to fit your hands personally.
later
jay:D