Traditional hapkido? (hapki in it´s oldest form)

H

Humble artist

Been searching the web on this interesting art and once again I´ll have to ask for some information.
Besides many styles that have since been spreading from what hapkido has been,does hapkido in it´s original form as created by Choi (I´ll be quick to note that I have no previous experience so this is how I see traditional art as) still exist or has it ever been there as a separate style?
I realize Choi did not,as far as I know,treat hapkido as hapkido (with that name) but as it would seem that this is what art was in it´s "purest" form before students took over the knowledge once passed and created their branches (respect worthy ones I believe,not that I would not like them)
So is this "old school" hapki around and is it practiced?
If yes,where?
It´s just cause that I´m interested in the art and would wish to practice it the way it once was,if not possible,then go for a some of various styles (sin moo seems to be big?)
Was the old form as well-rounded as art is recognized as today? I´m not into acrobatic kicks which which where later added but being familiar with all areas I consider important (combat hkd then,is another area that goes too far for me)

This is for now.
Feel free to correct possible mistakes in structure as I present it like.

:asian:

Chris from CT

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Originally posted by Humble artist
does hapkido in it´s original form as created by Choi still exist or has it ever been there as a separate style?

Personally, I think it's still taught.

Originally posted by Humble artist
So is this "old school" hapki around and is it practiced?
If yes,where?