The Challenge

Master Dave

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
My old friend and teacher who now heads the tornado school of martial arts...Karate and aki Jujutsu, kendo and iado....was recently challenged by a local kenpo school.....and old dojo war type challenge..

the kenpo school wasnt perpaired for the grappling Challenge...
in the first clip is Master Chris Bell....then in Green Gi Master Aaron bell...

Aki Jujtusu VS Kenpo

Grand Master (professor) Robert Bell....put his sons up to face the challenge.....
watch what happened
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vcn20sRcwH0&mode=related&search=

Dave Z

Kembudo-Kai Kempoka

Senior Master
Reaction score
I'm glad you posted this. As a intermittent kenpo instructor, I keep holding to the idea that hte vast majority of kenpoists need to pay attention to expanding their focus to include boxing, and grappling.

I love it when Reality bites Theory in the behind.

Dave Crouch, DC
Student of Kenpo, and other stuff that helps.

OP
Master Dave

Master Dave

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Even though my main system is Tang Soo Do I incorporate grappling....I was fortunate to meet Grand Master Bell some thirty years ago....The grappling only enhances the art.
D Zacker

Infinite

Brown Belt
Reaction score
I'd like to see the whole video as well.

What was that last bit? did the man actually jump off and plant both feet into Master Aaron Bell's back?

thanks,

--Infy

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
My old friend and teacher who now heads the tornado school of martial arts...Karate and aki Jujutsu, kendo and iado....was recently challenged by a local kenpo school.....and old dojo war type challenge..

the kenpo school wasnt perpaired for the grappling Challenge...
in the first clip is Master Chris Bell....then in Green Gi Master Aaron bell...

Aki Jujtusu VS Kenpo

Grand Master (professor) Robert Bell....put his sons up to face the challenge.....
watch what happened