Started Chin na training with Dr Yang Jwing Ming

Wing Woo Gar

Senior Master
Reaction score
I Started training with Dr Yang last month. I’m enjoying my time with him immensely, I’m lucky in that he has semi retired just 5 minutes from my house. I met him in a local restaurant and asked to train with him. We had tea and I brought 4 of my students with me. He is very gracious and we meet two or three times a week, before I teach my classes. Anyone else in my area who wants to train regularly and can commit? I need one additional training partner.

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
I’m spending all my time with him on Qinna.

Good teacher to have for Qinna. When I was going for push hands I had a conversation with onr of his studenets who was alsp assisting him in teaching. We were taklig about the personality, if y ou will, abut his seminar groups. Back then he had several seminars, 2 times a year, in Boston.

The guy I talk to said the Long fist people were a little aggressive
The Taijiquan people tended to be pretty balanced
the Qigong people tended to be a little spacy
and the Qinna people belonged in prison :)

I did no Qinna seminars with him in Boston, but did some Qinna with him at Master Jou's Taiji farm, I think it was in Warwick NY

I have been toying with the idea of getting a refresher in YMAA push hands, there is a group not to far from me, but I am still not sure I want to travel 2 hours every Saturday to train

OP
W

Wing Woo Gar

Senior Master
Reaction score
Good teacher to have for Qinna. When I was going for push hands I had a conversation with onr of his studenets who was alsp assisting him in teaching. We were taklig about the personality, if y ou will, abut his seminar groups. Back then he had several seminars, 2 times a year, in Boston.

I did no Qinna seminars with him in Boston, but did some Qinna with him at Master Jou's Taiji farm, I think it was in Warwick NY