Pekiti Tirsia

lonecoyote

Brown Belt
Reaction score
I might be moving soon, and I've looked at the internet at places that teach blade arts in the city I will be moving to. One of the choices is a place that teaches Pekiti Tirsia. I have no experience in FMA besides a few things my kenpo instructor used to show me. Is Pekiti Tirsia a good blade art? Are their practitioners skilled? Do they equally emphasize stick and empty hand? What are your experiences with PTK? Any comments are appreciated, and thanks in advance for any replies.

Kenpodoc

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
Pikiti tirsia is a great art but ultimately it's the instructor not the art that counts.

Jeff

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
I attended a PT seminar last year and IMO it was great!! Although it was my first time seeing this art, I was very impressed with what Tuhon was teaching. We covered blade, stick and empty hand work. It was a 2 day seminar and we went for about 7hrs each day. Needless to say, I was very sore, but I had an awesome workout and some excellent material to train.

I highly suggest if you have the chance to check out a PT seminar or school to do it. Ultimately its you that has to decide what suits you, but I'm sure you'll be happy.

Mike

Jerry

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Pikiti tirsia is a great art but ultimately it's the instructor not the art that counts.
It's both... and the student... and the interaction of all three.

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Yes, it's definitely a good system. There are some similar ones if you can't find it exactly.

[email protected]

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hello,

I think you will enjoy your practice in PTK. It is a well rounded and effective FMA. Where are you moving to? You may want to do a quick search on the area to see who or what is offered there. Any help that I can give just drop me a quick note.

Gumagalang
Guro Steve L.

www.Bujinkandojo.net

[email protected]