johnjohn

White Belt
Reaction score
Just like to say hello to everybody, i am totally new to MA, i have had a few sessions just finished 1 an hour ago starting to feel stiff already but totally enjoyed it, im 50 this year but don't feel it so fancied something different from the gym, recon i made a good decision.

Dirty Dog

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to MartialTalk. What is it you're training in?

OP
johnjohn

johnjohn

White Belt
Reaction score
Im training in traditional/Japanese jiu jitsu, i am based in Liverpool in the UK ,i have found a good dojo with a great bunch of lads and lasses, mixed age group of adults so feal right at home, done a class in a university but felt totally out of place i was the oldest there by 25 yrs it was just called jitsu?

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Im training in traditional/Japanese jiu jitsu, i am based in Liverpool in the UK ,i have found a good dojo with a great bunch of lads and lasses, mixed age group of adults so feal right at home, done a class in a university but felt totally out of place i was the oldest there by 25 yrs it was just called jitsu?

Ee calm down, calm down! (Sorry, had to be done! )

Good to have another Brit on board ( and you are younger than me lol) sounds a good place to train, I know MMA people in Liverpool but not many TMAs I'm afraid. Wrong side of the Pennines for me. :)

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome to Martial Talk.
It is nice to hear of someone your age starting in the arts and enjoying themselves. Keep us informed as to how your training goes.

jezr74

Master of Arts
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to MT Johnjohn, will be interested to hear how your training goes.

OP
johnjohn

johnjohn

White Belt
Reaction score
Ee calm down, calm down! (Sorry, had to be done! )