New

Lifetime student

White Belt
Reaction score
hi everyone.

I am a 5th Dan black belt in kenpo karate. I have been running a school for the past 6 years. I'm not formally trained in any other style but have trained with people from numerous styles. I have one day a week where I open the club to any style to come in and swap knowledge. There's no formal teaching or structure just people who can come in and spar, or drill or do whatever they want really as long as it's safe. I enjoy learning new stuff.

Kababayan

Blue Belt
Reaction score
I always love when high-ranking martial artists do this. Once a martial artist gets to a certain rank, or ability, it can be hard to find partners to work with. Where is your dojo?

dvcochran

Grandmaster
Reaction score
hi everyone.

I am a 5th Dan black belt in kenpo karate. I have been running a school for the past 6 years. I'm not formally trained in any other style but have trained with people from numerous styles. I have one day a week where I open the club to any style to come in and swap knowledge. There's no formal teaching or structure just people who can come in and spar, or drill or do whatever they want really as long as it's safe. I enjoy learning new stuff.
I love when I hear stories like this and always wonder how large the city you live in must be. Even our state capital which is only 40 miles away has a very limited number of schools of various styles.

OP
L

Lifetime student

White Belt
Reaction score
I love when I hear stories like this and always wonder how large the city you live in must be. Even our state capital which is only 40 miles away has a very limited number of schools of various styles.