New to Martial Arts

kanjc

Orange Belt
Reaction score
I am new to formal martial arts training and I am trying to find some place near me to take classes. I am looking in Puyallup,Wa and the only place I have found near me that I "feel" ok about is a place called Master Na's (tae kwon do). The only problem is they are $100 a month so for myself and my little sister (15 1/2) t is going to cost me $200 a month. I know you get what you pay for and I have heard nothing but good things about this place but the price seems rather steep. Is this the average price for lessons or have I just happened to find the most expensive place around. Any suggestions or comments would be greatly appreciated.

Joe Carron
"I have learned that brute strength and ignorance is not always the best solution"

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
First Wlcome to the forum.

I agree look around a little. It may take a short while but I'm sure you may find a place you like for a less$.
Try ayellow pages search of a radius 05 25-59 miles (or whatever distance) on the internet under Martial arts and the city your in

Zepp

Master of Arts
Reaction score
The woods of Marin County, California, USA
If that $100 a month includes a uniform, gives you access to weight machines, and there are no testing fees to pay later on, it might be worth it. Otherwise, I'd keep shopping. Actually, you look around some more anyways. Maybe try a free first lesson if they offer one.

BTW, welcome to the board. :)

Blindside

Grandmaster
Founding Member
Reaction score
That sounds like alot, actually, to be more precise for that much you should be able to get very high quality instruction.

I used to live in Seattle and if I could offer a couple of suggestions:

http://www.lendermanacademy.com/

I only know them only by rep, but their guys are pretty good.