My first real jonior instrutor instructing

Sin

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
So I am a junior instructor,but I usually train with my Sensei and the other junior instructor and never really with the lower ranks. Just no time, to go to there classes due to work and school. So I got to administer my first test. my job was to tell the student what to do and to see if he did well on ehat he was told. all the wile my sensei was watching and grading him. Then we collaberated on what his score should be and if he should progress. My fear was that if i said he did good and my sensei said he did poorly, it would look bad on me and witch it would. Anyways i administered the test and told my sensei what it thought and he agreed. The kid passed. he is now a yellow belt. he knew his stuff, just needed polish, but who dosn't need a little polish. Anywho, i assume this test wasn't just for the student, ut for me as well on how good of a instructor I was by seeing the tech. done Properly or not. i assume i passed as well. :asian:

DavidCC

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Good job :D I had a similar experience a few weeks ago where I had to teach a new guy his first form. Later that same class he was asked to execute it in front of the class and he did pretty good! So I was proud of him. That same kid is one of those guys who won't really punch you when attacking. I worked with him for almost 30 mnutes on how to really hit someone when training. So a little while later Sensei calls him up to help him demonstrate something and he says "ok throw this punch" and he just drills Sensie right in the chest (he was supposed to wait until he finished describing the technique haha) but the Instructior was impressed that he actualyl did it :D attaboy, Seth LOL!!!

chinto01

Black Belt
Reaction score