kisulwon hapkido

C

charlie

ive been practicing kisulwon hapkido for about 12 months now, but i cant find anything about it on the net. is anyone out there doing it, or has anyone got any info on it?

OP
V

Venos-KSW

never heard of it personally... cant find anything on it either. the name is very close to kuk sool won, which used to be called kuk sool won hapkido. so that may have something to do with it.

my take on it is that (if it is credible) it's a spinoff art that someone developed that encorporates probably two different styles into one. otherwise... who knows. im just weary of anything that isnt well known for one reason or another (that and something that is well known in very bad ways...).

just ask your instructor...

OP
W

WaterCircleHarmony

Does anyone know the meaning of WON? is it ART or WAY? as kisul seems to means energy technique.

So kisulwon maybe the Way of Ki Techniques (HAPKIDO spinoff??)
or The Art of Ki Techniques.

OP
K

KickingDago

Originally posted by Venos-KSW

never heard of it personally... cant find anything on it either. the name is very close to kuk sool won, which used to be called kuk sool won hapkido. so that may have something to do with it.

my take on it is that (if it is credible) it's a spinoff art that someone developed that encorporates probably two different styles into one. otherwise... who knows. im just weary of anything that isnt well known for one reason or another (that and something that is well known in very bad ways...).

just ask your instructor...

is kuk soon won hapkido a different discipline from kuk soon won?

OP
V

Venos-KSW