It's time for a new job.

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
It's a learning curve.
My husband has to deal with that at work as well. Consider the show steward your ace in the hole. make sure you call him, too before you have heart to hearts...

You can do it!

I can feel for your husband.. The Steward is good folk, it my immediate bosses that are the problem. I gave a 2nd written warning to a driver about excessive speed. I told him that they got me suspended for speed when I was a driver, dont think they wont get you. My boss said that was an inapproprate response. I should have said if you continue to violate company policy you will face disciplinary action. So I guess ya cant talk to them like an adult.

granfire

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
I can feel for your husband.. The Steward is good folk, it my immediate bosses that are the problem. I gave a 2nd written warning to a driver about excessive speed. I told him that they got me suspended for speed when I was a driver, dont think they wont get you. My boss said that was an inapproprate response. I should have said if you continue to violate company policy you will face disciplinary action. So I guess ya cant talk to them like an adult.

Nope, you can't.
Can't say '$h*t' either, or anything the slightest offensive.
Gotta be by the book, talk the the shop steward if in doubt. he is there to protect your behind, too.

being lower management is in many perspective worse than being in high school!
(he's in a government shop, too, you can imagine)

Hang in there, you can do it!!

OP
Flea

Flea

Beating you all over those fries!
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Aaagh, my new boss is a hopeless control freak.