introduction

johnsimmons

White Belt
Reaction score
Before posting anything I thought I should introduce myself. My name is John Simmons. I spent 10 years in the US military and have been a security contractor now for 12.
I found this site while sitting in a hospital bed recovering from some work related injuries. I am going a bit nuts so I thought I might post here a little since I enjoy wing chun.

I practice wing chun from Leung Jan's student Lo Kwai. I started training under Sifu Steven Chao while I was stationed in Dubai . I also trained under Sifu Danny Chao, who is recently deceased, among others. I have been practicing wing chun for 10 years now . I also have experience with other martial arts and self defense methods. I have found our families style of wing chun very effective so now it is the only stand up method I train. My ground methods are mainly from BJJ and Sambo

Kwan Sau

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Before posting anything I thought I should introduce myself. My name is John Simmons. I spent 10 years in the US military and have been a security contractor now for 12.
I found this site while sitting in a hospital bed recovering from some work related injuries. I am going a bit nuts so I thought I might post here a little since I enjoy wing chun.

I practice wing chun from Leung Jan's student Lo Kwai. I started training under Sifu Steven Chao while I was stationed in Dubai . I also trained under Sifu Danny Chao, who is recently deceased, among others. I have been practicing wing chun for 10 years now . I also have experience with other martial arts and self defense methods. I have found our families style of wing chun very effective so now it is the only stand up method I train. My ground methods are mainly from BJJ and Sambo

Welcome John. Thank you for your service.
Look forward to your input and participation!

KPM

Senior Master
Reaction score
Welcome! Glad to have you here! Looking forward to hearing more about Lo Kwai's Wing Chun! Get well soon!