i need some help with my weight...

L

littlespree123

hi guys...im a 15 yr old female and i have been training in tae kwon do for at least 5 yrs...my problem is that i need to start losin some weight so i can become the best i can be...currently i weigh 124 and im only 4"11. so yes i'm a chubby lil one. i just got my 1st degree in june and i really wanna show people wat i can do cuz im becomin that age where i dont need permission to go everywhere...like tourns and stuff...so please if anyone has any workouts or anything that works for them please say...

OP
T

Tkang_TKD

What are your eating habits like? Do you eat often, or only like one time per day? Also, could you tell us a bit about your current level of fitness (I.E. how often you train, and what else you do besides TKD to work out). I might be able to help you from there :)

jfarnsworth

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Cardio. That's the best thing to do. I'm assuming though that your TKD class you get a good work out with a lot of sweat? Get on the cross country team, then the track team. This will make sure you get plenty of running in. If you have access to a treadmill or elliptical machine that'll help. Stair masters are always good as well. Maybe try running on your own and when you come back home bike 6 - 10 miles immediately after as hard as you can. Just some thoughts.

Feisty Mouse

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hi little spree

I don't practice TKD, but I *do* have the experience of being an adolescent female, and I have weight issues, so I can give you a little advice. First - don't be too hard on yourself right now. People often go through periods of weight gain, and then growth, at your age. Especially young women - it's very variable. Don't starve yourself, whatever you do - the nutrition you get now can affect your health much later in life, including childbearing (if that's something you want to do later), bone density, and other things. So starving - is right out!