I need a comparison and evaluation please

Yondanchris

Master Black Belt
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Hello all,

As most of you know I am a SKK instructor and am looking at learning another system of Kenpo.
I am currently debating taking lessons and testing in the American Kenpo system through AKLA (www.Arnis.org)
or through Karate Connection (www.karateconnection.com) what are the contrasts, benifits,
and drawbacks from both organizations?

Thanks ahead of time

Chris

Last edited:
OP
Yondanchris

Yondanchris

Master Black Belt
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Well after a short phone call and discussion with Mr. Leroux I am having serious misgivings about IKCA.....Now I am seriously confuzzzled.....

Inkspill

Orange Belt
Reaction score
The last link you posted is linking to this thread.

I wouldn't waste your money on either program. It's like trying to learn brain surgery by text messages. Can you find a local place to take lessons?

Blindside

Grandmaster
Founding Member
Reaction score
Video programs are poor options for people who don't have any other option, you live in LA, you are unlikely to find a higher density of kenpo instructors anywhere else in the US. If you are serious about learning the new art you should find an instructor who is a good fit for you.

LuckyKBoxer

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Hello all,

As most of you know I am a SKK instructor and am looking at learning another system of Kenpo.
I am currently debating taking lessons and testing in the American Kenpo system through AKLA (www.Arnis.org)
or through Karate Connection (www.karateconnection.com) what are the contrasts, benifits,
and drawbacks from both organizations?

Thanks ahead of time

Chris

why?
you are not asking a direct question, so any answer you get is not going to directly answer your real question.
why are you wanting to learn another system of kenpo?
do you not like yours?
do you not feel yours is adequate?
do you feel you are missing something?