How many have regular First Aid corses required for instructors....

Goldendragon7

Grandmaster
Reaction score
in their studios........ I had a student break his arm in one sparring class, would you or one of your students know what to do other than dial 911?

:asian:

Seig

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Mountaineer Martial Arts - Shepherdstown,WV
I am certified in First Aid, CPR and Bllod Born Pathogens, at one time I was an EMT. My co-owner/assistant/wife:D was at one time a Paramedic and is a RN. I think we have it covered!

Klondike93

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
At the school I help teach at the head instructor is a police officer so I think he's got the basics down, CPR, first aid. I did learn CPR when I was in the Boy Scouts but that was allmost 30 years ago!
One of out students is a EMT so we have that going for us.

The kenpo school I go to I don't know if they are or not. My instructor seems to have pretty good knowledge of anatomy so he might know CPR etc..

Good question.

Story: years ago when I was in TKD I was working out with my friend at an affiliate school and he broke a guys arm with a side kick. We just patted the guy on the back, called him a wimp for stopping and told him to go the hospital and get it fixed, and to hurry up about it :D

C

C.E.Jackson

Well I have to admit I don't knoe as much as I should. I've been certified in basic first aid, Small watercraft safety, and life saving. This training includes basic first aif and mouth to mouth, but not CPR. I think this training is a very good idea. I intend to get CPR certified asap. Good Subject!!!

Michael Billings

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I have had CPR and First Aid, certification lapsed last year so I have to renew. Usually my job requires it, but somehow they quit.