Hello from Wisconsin

thanson02

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Just wanted to say hello to everyone. My name is Trevor and I am from Wisconsin. Been checking out the list for a while and finally decided to sign up. I have been training in martial arts on and off for 20+ years, first in Tae Kwan Do and then Hwa Rang Do. I like Korean food and culture, and I am looking forward to learning more about them.

donald1

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello Trevor! The names Donald, nice to meet you keep on learning, it only gets better!

I like culture, once I was got to go to a lantern festival and see all the colorful lanterns :)

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
welcome to the forum.
I hope the weather has not been to cruel to you lately

OP
T

thanson02

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hey Donald. Very cool! I have not had the pleasure myself. I live in a smaller town and most of my interactions with Korean culture have involved some great food, interesting clothing, snippets of the language, and reading up on their history and customs. I had a opportunity to go to Korea a few years back, but lacked the funds at the time. I regretted it and it is certainly on my bucket list. :)

OP
T

thanson02

Blue Belt
Reaction score
welcome to the forum.
I hope the weather has not been to cruel to you lately

Well, the fact it feels like January and not November isn't too much of a shock, it's suppose to be in the 40s this weekend, and it is Wisconsin after all. I feel bad for the folks out east, especially in Buffalo. Lake effect sucks...

Troubadour

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey! A fellow TKD student from Wisconsin!

Well, the fact it feels like January and not November isn't too much of a shock, it's suppose to be in the 40s this weekend, and it is Wisconsin after all. I feel bad for the folks out east, especially in Buffalo. Lake effect sucks...

It's frikkin cold in Wisconsin. No denying that. ;)

Nick Soapdish

Yellow Belt
Reaction score