Breathing

R

Richard S.

As usual i got up before the Sun this morning, went out back, went through my hand forms and practiced lower ab breathing and as usual i was amazed at the physical sensations i get. how about ya"all? (southernese) how does it make you feel? does your hair stand up? metallic taste in your mouth? do your toes curl?

Pappy Geo

Green Belt
Reaction score
At my age I am just happy to see the sun rise one more time and still be breathing! It makes me feel fuzzy and warm!

I love the mornings, especially the warm sunnyones. See everything is relative to your own personality. LOL

OP
W

white dragon

I am a student, and as such tend not to bother getting dressed until the sun is almost ready to go down. :)

KumaSan

Blue Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
Missed the sunrise this morning. I was already at work. Somedays I have to start at 5 am, somedays I get off at 5 am. In the winter I can go weeks without even seeing the sun (no windows here at work).

OP
R

Richard S.

BUMMER! without windows i think id go postal

KumaSan

Blue Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
After a few years you get used to it. It's the 12 hours shifts that make you want to go postal.;)

OP
W

WannaBeAmachine

not to change to topic but 4 on 4 off(hours not days) , a month at a time sucks too.

Rick.. i know what you are talking about when i do my meditation/deep breathing, which seems to be less and less often recently, i get all tingly and feel light.

KumaSan

Blue Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by WannaBeAmachine

not to change to topic but 4 on 4 off(hours not days) , a month at a time sucks too.

Never had it that bad, but we did do 6 and 6 for a couple of months at sea. Hated that, much prefer 12 and 12. Now I've got more time off than I know what to do with.

Kuma
The happy squid on shore duty

OP
R

Richard S.