A Newbie's Intro

Dronak

Black Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
Hi all. I recently found out about this message board and it looked like a pretty good place for all sorts of areas, so I decided to give it a try. I'm a little disappointed to see that the area I've just started studying has so few posts (compared to some others), but oh well. Maybe things will pick up. I don't have too much to say, but felt like getting my first post out of the way, so I figured I'd go for a general introduction.

I'm a graduate student and just this semester learned about a Chinese martial arts club on campus. Actually the club has been non-existent for about five years which is why I didn't know about it before. I've been interested in martial arts for a while, just in general, nothing real specific, and so I thought I'd give this a try. I've only been doing this for about a month, so I'm still super-new, but I am enjoying it. :)