A new martial sport based on the Equilibrium movie

G

GunFu

Hi everyone,

I am a martial artist and a big fan of the movie Equilibrium which features some amazing MA fight choreography. My brother and I are developing a new martial SPORT or game based on the last figth scene in the movie which is kind of like trapping hands with guns. Note that we are *not* using this for real self-defense training, it's just for exercise and fun. Right now we are using modified squirt guns for training but we are looking into some kind of plastic dart guns and maybe paintball or airsoft further down the road.

We have set up a website explaining our new style which we call GUN SAU. We would really like to hear your opinions on the site and on GUN SAU itself.

The website is at http://www.gunkata.freeservers.com

thanks for your time.

Mike Munro

OP
G

GunFu

Well I must admit that I was hoping for a more detailed response :)

Just pointing out that Gun Sau is not supposed to be a serious MA, it's just for exercise and fun. We would still like some feedback on the idea and on the site ...

Mike Munro

ShotoSan

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Sounds like a lot of fun dude. Dont mind other peoples un acceptance of your new idea. I think it is great!

Bob Hubbard

Retired
MT Mentor
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Sounds interesting. With films like Matrix, and Hero, fight choreography seems to be in an upswing. Plus, I don't see a problem with something done for fun as long as it's honestly listed as such.

:)

OP
G

GunFu

Thanks guys! Let me know if you ever try Gun Sau, it rocks

OP
A

AnimEdge

allright now what is it your doing? all i can find is walking and Gun Sau, but now where do i see any tech for doing this (i know its just for fun but seam interesting) are there even tech? some pictures would be very helpfull :p

OP
G

GunFu